Fashion Week Internship

Today, February 28th, is the first official day of Paris Fashion Week.  I am excited to see what happens in this city for the next week. I decided to go out and find an internship to get a closer look at how Paris Fashion Week works. I am excited that I found myself a showroom opportunity to not only get working experience but also experience in the fashion world.
This week while interning for fashion week ironically a week you would want to dress up I had a very strict uniform – the classic all black Parisian look. At my internship I was told we have to wear all black and appropriate shoes.
Planning out for my outfits this week I have created some inspiration to get an idea of what to wear. Trying to stray away from the basic black t-shirt and black jeans here are some of my favorite styles I found. I love the look of a wide leg trouser. The pair I found most flattering were these Zara Black Culottes.
On top I paired my trousers with black tops I already had just any black t-shirt or sweater. While being so busy running around with responsibilities I find it easiest to layer different pieces one of my favorite sis the Lilly Pulitzer black Cashmere Wrap. I can wear it as a scarf or a full wrap during the day.
The only pop of color I plan to have is my sneakers. I found that everyone else wore fun day sneakers with their all black outfits. I paired my dark outfit with a white and metallic pair of D.A.T.E sneakers. Mixing a very professional outfit with a pair of sneakers is something I noticed many Parisians doing and I found it a very practical and interesting look.

 

images: pinterest, death by elocution, modern lady, net-a-porter, whowhatwear, styleschoolbydanie, theimpression, stylishwife, noholita

 

Leave a comment